WINDOWS VS MAC
Why are the windows and mac gaming worlds so seperated?
< >
Showing 1-10 of 10 comments
Knappy Aug 14, 2014 @ 10:02pm 
Mainly because of the versatility between the two. Mac offers stability in regards to hard processing (audio/video) while they lack the processing toward gaming.

Winwoes is the exact opposite of Mac, lacking in versatility and stability with just about everything unless you have the most up-to-date rig which will inevitably be obsolete within six months.

Windows user for gaming, Mac for Composing/VST/Audio
that is very true because i feel that Pc's are more suited for games and my cousin only goes on his mac to surf the net and compose (mini songs)
Knappy Aug 15, 2014 @ 5:36pm 
Cost plays a major factor in computers. For example for $3000 (USD) MacPro a user could build their own custom PC that would blow the Mac out of the water processing/power wise. However the PC user will more than likely suffer the inevitable BSOD's with Winwoes. I work in IT and had a (weathly lawyer) client come in who wanted his files from a "fried" computer since they (laywers) need to keep their files for records.

Geek Squad quoted a $448 assessment for a "fried motherboard". Luckily he had some epic protection plan with his AE card which allowed him to buy a new (and better) computer for the quoted cost and he didn't lose a penny. I was able to rip the files off the Hard Drive. What was wrong? The BIOS needed to be flashed/updated because the CPU Fan was not being regulated and the temp SafeGuard was forcing her to shut down at 170F.

They say the first rule in IT is don't offer free service. Well I have compassion when it comes to those who are Tech-illiterate and I told him what the problem was and had his files on a Flash Drive, already used a DoD approved purge tool and reinstalled 8.1 and asked him what he wanted to do with it. His reply: "You can make it a paperweight for all I care" o.o