Cheese n' Beans 2014 年 3 月 23 日 上午 8:16
Lag problems
So, after owning my laptop for about a year (since 2012 Christmas), it's become much more prone to lag than it was before...

From what I can see, there is a problem with the cooling (the fan is pretty loud when my fps are at 60, and then gets quieter when there's a lag spike). From some research, it seems that the intel turbo boost software is to blame. It seems that the cooling system can't keep up with my CPU, causing it to throttle (and no, throttlestop isn't helping at all). I'm using the 're-install windows' option as a last resort really.

This isn't something that happened over time either: I remember my TF2 being switched to dx9 when I started playing. It then (all on it's own) switched to dx8. I actually kinda liked it back then, but oh god carbonado looked bad...
Anyway, I specifically remember taking it somewhere (not sure where) and my TF2 magically switching back to dx9. I hadn't seen high-quality shaders for a while, and my opinions were mixed to say the least. But at least it meant everything looked normal. But what came with the better graphics was lag. Extreme lag in fact! My TF2 went from running at 100fps+ with no lag spikes to about 60fps with regular lag spikes down to under 30fps (although it was more like 30fps with performance spikes up to 60fps D:)..

And it wasn't just TF2...

My Saints Row 2, originally running at 30fps (about normal for a game ported from an xbox) constantly at high settings, ran at about 15, no matter what settings, with lag spikes down to 5fps. My Minecraft, a game where even though every setting was maxed with a 256x texture pack , I became annoyed when it dropped below 100fps. But now? Bloody Hell, I'm over the moon to go 2 minutes without a stupid lag spike.

EVERYTHING IS ONLY JUST PLAYABLE

So, in short: My laptop, after going about 6 months without lagging in any game, suddenly starting going a bit crazy when it comes to frame rates...