ToastOfDoom 8/mar./2014 às 15:56
Overclocking AMD Radeon HD 7700 GPU help/advice
I've been playing games on the GPU and it's nice in it's default state, but I'd like to try to push it further to see where it's limit is. I'm a bit new to overclocking so I'm using the Catalyst Control Center because it's already on my PC. By default, its clock setting is at 1000 MHz, memory clock setting is at 1125 MHz, and the power control setting is at 0%.
at all this without any game running its tempuratures is around 30 C, and after reading a bit and seeing that the back-off area was around 80 C, I decided to step it up a bit up to about 1200 MHz. In my sorta trial-by-fire, I loaded up my most graphically demanding game, Dayz (standalone) and when I did, all I got was a black screen. The cursor changed to what the game uses but that's it. I assumed maybe Dayz was being buggy, and loaded up the second most demanding game, Planetside 2. Again all I got was a black screen. I lowered the MHz, too about 1100. The game then played, but after about 1 minute, it got SUPER choppy and I think it crashed. Is there anything I can do to boost up my GPU, or is it like not designed to overclock?Sorry if I can't give more details I'm not huge on tech-talk. Thx!
< >
Exibindo comentários 15 de 5
Rumpelcrutchskin 8/mar./2014 às 17:37 
Dont mess with overclocking cheap AMD's, my friend had Sapphire HD 7770 too and he overclocked it with CCC about 25%, in two weeks the graphics card was dead.
If you want to get some better framerates in games then get the GTX 660 instead, if your PSU can run HD 7770 then should be no problem to run GTX 660.
Última edição por Rumpelcrutchskin; 8/mar./2014 às 17:38
mandres2002 30/jun./2014 às 5:11 
I have overclocked my Radeon 7700 from:
-GPU clock: 1000
-Mem Clock: 1125
-VDDC: 1175
-Power limit: 0% (factory setting)

To:
-GPU clock: 1120
-Mem Clock: 1375
-VDDC: 1300
-Power limit: +20% (the maximum)