Metallikat Feb 20 @ 6:59pm
new to steam and pc, have some questions
hey im new to steam, and pc's really. this is only my second desktop i've had since dial-up. ive pretty much been a console gamer. but i've always been jealous of what pc's offer, and the ability to build and upgrade. so i just ordered this build a few days ago. i dont know a lot yet technically, so i was wondering how my pc would rate for gaming at 1080p for the games of today and how long it should last me if i want high+ settings at a constant?

Processor: i7 4770K 3.50 GHz (Unlocked)
Motherboard: ASUS Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz
Power Supply: 1050W Corsair Pro Silver
Graphics Card: 1x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 Ti superclocked acx cooler edition
Cooling: 240mm liquid cooling
SSD: 128GB Samsung EVO Pro
HDD: 1 TB WD Caviar
Optical: bluray
Showing 1-15 of 19 comments
< >
The Log Master Feb 20 @ 7:12pm 
Allo! :D For gaming that is a really good rig, also you will be able to overclock the CPU since you have adequete cooling. Lasting for 1080p gaming is anyone's guess, definately at least 2 years, probably a bit less on absolute max settings.
Metallikat Feb 20 @ 7:27pm 
awesome, that's about what i was looking to get out of it for now. i wanna build some cheaper systems to get to know what im doing before i go touching that system. and when that time comes hopefully i just have to throw in another gpu. and by then hopefully that Ti is little cheaper. thanks for the input btw, i appreciate it.

and yeah the cpu will be overclocked 4. - 4.4 i believe.
Last edited by rotNdude; Feb 21 @ 7:19am
The Log Master Feb 20 @ 7:32pm