Using dual monitors
Okay so I am pretty new to using dual monitors. A line of pixles died on my old monitor so I went out and got a 4k ultrawide monitor. But I am trying to use my old monitor until it dies mainly so I can keep teamspeak/guides up on it while I game on my other monitor.

My issue is that when I game I usually play in windowed borderless mode. So when I am playing a shooter for example sometimes my mouse will go into the other monitor and when I right click to ads or left click to shoot it will take priority to the other monitor and then I will not be able to move, aim or shoot until I get the mouse back to the monitor my game is on and click the mouse.

Currently I have the monitor with the dead pixels set up as monitor #1 because it is to the left of my ultrawide montior and I have it set as an extension. Is there anyway to fix this other than having to playing in fullscreen?
< >
Showing 1-3 of 3 comments
ARmodder Mar 26, 2017 @ 10:58pm 
Try setting your new monitor as monitor one, I believe the number represents your primary monitor, so that when you click on your new monitor, because it's not set to one, the mouse is interfacing to the old monitor, I can't say for sure as it's been a while since I have used dual monitors.
Supafly Mar 27, 2017 @ 1:40am 
I have a dual monitor setup and have always played my games in fullscreen because of this problem.

As far as I'm aware there is no way to restrict mouse to a signal monitor.

Sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong though, as I havn't looked for a solution since XP so maybe something has been found/created since then.
I Taste Colors Mar 27, 2017 @ 3:04am 
Originally posted by ARmodder:
Try setting your new monitor as monitor one, I believe the number represents your primary monitor, so that when you click on your new monitor, because it's not set to one, the mouse is interfacing to the old monitor, I can't say for sure as it's been a while since I have used dual monitors.