Alle diskussioner > Steam-fora > Help and Tips > Trådoplysninger
Denne tråd er blevet låst
The Singe 24. jan. 2013 kl. 17:06
Playing one purchased Steam game with two different accounts at the same time.
Hi, I'm new here in Steam.
I bought the game Arma 2: Operation Arrowhead to play the DayZ mod and it is currently downloading.
This is my first time using Steam and I found that it is surprisingly convenient for someone living in my country (except for the currency rate).
One thing about Steam is that if only I can transfer the Arma 2 game into a different account for my girlfriend just so that she can join me in DayZ. I really can't afford to pay again for another copy of the game.

Maybe Steam should add a 'family' account where a family may share one purchased game and play them at the same time. That would save us from constantly paying for the same thing.

I would've go for the physical copy of the game but it is no longer available here in my country.
Sidst redigeret af The Singe; 24. jan. 2013 kl. 17:11
< >
Viser 1-15 af 17 kommentarer
Silicon Vampire 24. jan. 2013 kl. 17:20 
1 game, 1 account. Games can not be transferred or shared. A physical copy is bound by the same limits.

The family account thing isn't going to happen, that gets in to the realm of the cybercafe license.
Sidst redigeret af Silicon Vampire; 24. jan. 2013 kl. 17:22
The Singe 24. jan. 2013 kl. 17:26 
I guess Steam is good for a one-man gamer. Like everyone for themselves, I guess. Thanks for your reply, Silicon Vampire. :)
Silicon Vampire 24. jan. 2013 kl. 17:49 
I don't know. We have three very active accounts (and a few more not so active) in this household a total of over 500 games. there are many we purchased for each account so we can play together...
The Singe 24. jan. 2013 kl. 18:03 
That's right. But I can't really afford to pay somemore.. hmm ... :(
マスキュリン 24. jan. 2013 kl. 18:19 
I thought DayZ is going to Standalone-Version soon anyway and ARMA2 wont be needed anymore?