Master Levels for DOOM II

Master Levels for DOOM II

CUBE² May 11, 2014 @ 2:06pm
Only first level of master levels is different to normal doom 2?
Exactly as the title says, just purchased this and I have compelted the first level (which I have never done before so it must be anew master evel, but then it just goes into the normal doom 2 maps afterwards?

Any help appreciated.

< >
Showing 1-4 of 4 comments
HeX_Vulture May 11, 2014 @ 4:31pm 
All of the levels are their own single map across 20 different files. 20 files is 20 levels total.

More info here:
CUBE² May 12, 2014 @ 6:20am 
I haver read the link, thanks for that. I am however still confused. So I have opened up the old looking interfaceand selected attack.wad and completed it, then it went in to he underhalls (i.e. Doom 2 level 2). Do I have to exit after completing a master level and then on load up select the next map down? i.e the next WAD down?

Thanks for your help.
hardhead May 15, 2014 @ 9:53am 
Yes, you must exit tothe 'old looking interface' where you will be able to select any of the levels. You do not have to do them in sequence as all are stand alone. Should you so wish you might want to use Gzdoom, Zdoom or Doomlegacy to allow for a drag and drop experience. These BTW are new executables derived from the Doom source code and offer support for modern graphics and visual effects among other things. Well worth the time to investigate.
HeX_Vulture May 20, 2014 @ 8:07am 
The Etenity Engine has a menu for selecting the master levels from. You might want to check it out.
< >
Showing 1-4 of 4 comments
Per page: 15 30 50