Andreas Apr 2, 2013 @ 9:13am
"Delete Local Content". What happens?
I'm wondering, What happens when clicking "Delete Local Content"? Does it delete my mods or whole my game? When i do it will my saved games in Skyrim be deleted? Or will it only delete my mods and that?
Showing 1-4 of 4 comments
< >
Sir Papercut Apr 2, 2013 @ 9:38am 
What it says on the tin, all local content. It uninstalls the game but I think it leaves mods behind, your saves are usually stored on a steam cloud so they will be there if you switch computers or reinstall later.
Andreas Apr 2, 2013 @ 10:21am 
Ok thanks.
Fear2288 Apr 2, 2013 @ 10:24am 
"Delete Local Content" = Uninstall

More-or-less.

Your save games will be fine but everything in your Program Files/Steam/steamapps/common/skyrim folder will be gone (except maybe any manually installed mod files, maybe).

You'll still be subscribed to all your mods in the workshop and they'll automatically re-download/install if you reinstall the game.
TheDarkKnight13 Mar 18 @ 7:36pm 
That's odd. I have a physical retail version of Hitman Absolution. It is a steam game, though. When I tried deleting local content (to stop a massive update) something weird happened.
Only the desktop shortcut was erased, my files were still there. But of course I coudn't access the game from there. Then I opened steam and I found that I could still play the game from steam! Somehow steam stored the game online, or I don't know what. This is really weird, guys.
Showing 1-4 of 4 comments
< >
Per page: 15 30 50
Date Posted: Apr 2, 2013 @ 9:13am
Posts: 4