Fatikis Dec 9, 2013 @ 4:08pm
Expansions Order
I'm planning on getting my girlfriend an expansion to Skyrim for Christmas. Do they come in a certain order? Do I need to get Dawnguard or Dragonborn first?
Showing 1-5 of 5 comments
< >
Trigger Dec 9, 2013 @ 4:44pm 
no, buy the way you want to, but if you buy all 3 they will need to be load in the right load order = Skyrim.esm, Update.esm, Dawnguard.esm, Hearthfires.esm and then Dragonborn.esm
ARmodder Dec 9, 2013 @ 5:41pm 
i'd get her the dawnguard expansion especially if she likes vampires/vampire hunting it adds a sizable questline and a bunch of new gameplay features, hearthfire is just a house mod and allows you to build three custom homes and to adopt children in the game it's the cheapest but offers only a small quest then you have dragonborn which adds a new world about 1/4 the size of skyrim and adds even more gameplay and a fairly good sized questline, id get her either dragonborn or dawnguard in my personal opinion
la_nague Dec 9, 2013 @ 5:54pm 
Buy her both!
ARmodder Dec 9, 2013 @ 6:08pm 
or that
ryanhaus34 Dec 9, 2013 @ 7:04pm 
No, there is no specific order that the DLC's go in. In terms of level, however, you can start the Dawnguard DLC when your character reaches level 10. In Dragonborn your character has to progress to a certain point in the main story before it is initiated. So, I'd guess Dawnguard would come first if almost any exploring was done before the main quests were completed.
Showing 1-5 of 5 comments
< >
Per page: 15 30 50
Date Posted: Dec 9, 2013 @ 4:08pm
Posts: 5