Nimbus Mar 31, 2014 @ 11:56am
Rune sword/Fate stealer against mulitple enemies
I used displacement spells to move three strengh enemies onto the same space travelled to that space and used rune sword to defeat them and gained three lives.
I then replayed the same move but used the fate stealer to defeat the three enemies but only gained one fate. Is this right ? both cards seem to be worded the same, when playing the board game my group have always awarded mulitiple lives /fate when using them on enemies fighting as a group what should be the rule on this ?
Last edited by Nimbus; Mar 31, 2014 @ 2:18pm
Showing 1-2 of 2 comments
< >
excommunicatus Mar 31, 2014 @ 12:33pm 
I've been running into this too. Seems clear to me that there's a bug in there - they should work the same.

My guess is that Fatestealer should be awarding fate-per-enemy the way Runesword does. The cards do say "defeat an Enemy", not just an encounter - so to my mind, stacked enemies retain their individuality as far as the swords are concerned. The additional 'challenge' of taking out the stack should also be rewarded with the additional life/fate gains.
ososober May 20, 2014 @ 2:09pm 
actually, the way fate stealler works is the correct way, one fate/life per battle with enemy(s), not one per card, but one in total
, rune sword is bugged,
Showing 1-2 of 2 comments
< >
Per page: 15 30 50